• Webinar April 20 2021

    Olink-sponsored GenomeWeb Webinar

    Title:Analysis of a Wellness Cohort Identifies Markers of Metastatic Cancer Years Prior to Diagnosis

    Broadcast date: Tuesday, April 20, 2021

    Time: 7 AM PT, 10 AM ET, 16.00 CET

    Speaker: Andrew Magis, PhD, Director of Data Science, Health Science Data Lab, Institute for Systems Biology, Seattle WA

    This free webinar will discuss a study that sought to identify early biomarkers for cancer by analyzing pre-diagnosis samples from seemingly healthy individuals who were later diagnosed with cancer.

    Andrew Magis of the Institute for Systems Biology will share details of the study, which used the Olink platform to analyze 1,196 proteins in longitudinal plasma samples from participants in a commercial wellness program, including samples collected pre-diagnosis from ten cancer patients and 69 controls. The study identified protein biomarkers that predicted the development of metastatic cancer years prior to the actual diagnosis. Dr. Magis will discuss how these results support the value of deep phenotyping seemingly healthy individuals in order to prospectively infer disease transitions.

    Please register for this webinar using the link below.